Training #15: A little tide over.

So, I’ve drawn this little fellow, for something a tad bigger, that I’ll have finished for next week. It has nothing to do with both of my big projects.

spidorb

I did it on a small scale, as it’s not really something important on its own, but rather complementary. If it hadn’t been so, I would have liked to make the details in the lower sphere make some kind of sense, and possibly make the innards of the legs more complex. I was battling around with some concepts of the haze in the upper sphere, but decided to just hazily draw some lines.

After I drew it, I found the little guy so compelling, I decided to continue my work on him by a little, and came up with this.

spidorb-pix

Or, more visibly.

spidorb-bigpix

It was quick work. The contrasts between parts are not the best, the parts themselves are malformed. But it’s good enough, for something quick I did for fun. I certainly enjoyed it.

Also, one thing led to another, and this happened as well.

spidorb-stab

The little guy can stab now.

Leave a Reply

